**The Road To 27** Post 1 of 7

Today begins the official (unofficial) countdown to my birthday. Thanks for taking this journey with me!

While the average human being uses birthdays to cash in on gifts and to boost their self esteem, I choose to honor God for the life He’s gifted me to have. I realize that yes, my birthday is a day of celebration, but I celebrate the miracle of life that God has allowed me to live. The fact that I was supposed to DIE going on 27 years ago speaks volumes about the power of God all by itself. It’s not mere coincidence or luck that I’m here today, and I don’t take that for granted. DAY 1

So sporadically throughout the week I will post a reflection to my blog on these 27 years God will allow me to see next week.

With this being post #1 , it’s more of an intro into the vastness of how special another year has been! This past year of life has been particularly challenging in the fact that I launched a new business, hit some life potholes, had to make some hard decisions (some I’m still making), and had to trust God in total faith to make it day by day.

Yep, I said it! Ole perky Joc has had it pretty rough and struggles with dreams and realities just like any other person!

I’ve had to depend on my faith in God like never before as I’ve been discovering my passions, skills, began navigating the dating scene again, and ‘visioning’ out what my next 5 year plan is — need I say more? 

In my next post ( Thursday 4/23/15 ) I will share my first reflection as I continue to travel life’s journey towards 27 and beyond!

#NawlinsJoc (theme of my bday shoot)

Photo shot and edited by Rich Griffis (www.richgriffis.com)

[photo by Rich Griffis ]

Leave a comment

Filed under Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

