Sex Demons & Soul Ties: What are YOU Allowing Into Your Life?

I saw this photo and status via a Facebook friend this morning on my break that read:

A must read for those who think sex demons are a joke. The only one laughing is the devil. U can be set free, but why go through needing deliverance, when it is better to ask the Holy Spirit to increase your discernment. IF u have already connected with or even married some one with this spirits, you both can be cleansed.

LADIES be careful of the Men you let into your heart and enter your body. Sex is not only a physical exchange– it is also a spiritual exchange. Sex is powerful and a direct pathway into your temple. Some of you can’t get over that low life of a man because the demons he carries within him still torment you spiritually. You KNOW in your gut that even though he looks attractive…something about him ain’t right. Yet, something still keeps luring you to him. Your mind and body wrestles back and forth with spiritual principalities and “sexual soul ties.” Sexual soul ties BIND you to that man, men his type and the dark spirits that follow him. Some women often wonder why the SAME type of dude always pursue them… Why they ATTRACT the same type of guy after they got rid of the scum bag that plagued their life.. Its that FAMILIAR Spirit he left with You !!! BE CAREFUL who you open yourself up to receive in your bed. — “If He ain’t Prayed Up, Don’t be Laid Up!”

Beware, this is a cunning one….‪#‎thebloodofJesus. ‪#‎Hecametosetthecaptivesfree

11202103_10153350416596838_5638999096601302063_n

I can vouch FIRST HAND that soul ties are REAL! They are as real as I am sitting here typing these words on this blog! It took me THREE years to be totally free of the soul ties from my last relationship. I wish I could say dating and physical ties are only a matter of the heart, but they are much more — they’re a matter of the soul and spirit.

Now that I’ve been celibate for going on 5 years (and counting), I truly have been able to have the space and time to actually think about the PRACTICAL importance in waiting for marriage before having sex AND the importance of looking at the full picture before making the vow to marry someone. You have to take the time to explore your significant other’s past and really pay attention to any red flags. Too many times people make excuses for being with someone because they are comfortable with who they’re with; or because they simply tire of being single. I know because I used to be guilty of it! This fact, combined with the ever diminishing morals of our society, lead us to feel like sexual acts are “expected” when navigating a relationship. After having sex with someone, we grow in the feeling that we are MEANT to be close to this person. WE can’t get them off of our minds. We ‘love’ them. No one can compare to them. We care more for them than we want to and we don’t know why. If we hold on a little longer, they will change…. blah blah blah.

All of that mental anguish, confusion and contradiction is a result of — a soul tie.

If you’re a follower of Christ as I am, you know that the Bible tells us to abstain from sex until marriage (Hebrews 13:4). The reason is actually more practical (aka real life) than you would imagine. God intended for marriages to be strong. To be between one man and one woman.  For spouses to support each other and populate the earth. He designed us in a way that once we entered marriage with our spouse, we’d become one. He INTENDED for our souls to join together. (1 Corinthians 7:2, 1 Thessalonians 4:3, Leviticus 18:22)

Now think about your last sexual (relation)ship that occurred with someone who was not your spouse. Do you honestly think God would want you to become one with that person? Do they actually deserve you!?! If you’re currently married to someone who is abusive or unfaithful and you can’t seem to understand why….did you allow sex to blind you before you actually married them? Could you have actually saved yourself from months and years of pain by getting out of the relationship before you even got to the altar?

I’m not saying everyone is bad and that you’re automatically going to hell without redemption if you have ever had sex before marriage. What I AM saying is that if you, like me, did not wait — you still have the power to make the choice to stop. If you still have your virginity that is AMAZING, and I want to say that I am proud of you. Keep going! Keep waiting until marriage. It may seem hard holding on to your V-Card, but TRUST ME WHEN I SAY, it’s even HARDER getting of a soul tie. (Matthew 12:43-45) By allowing soul ties to connect us to someone who is not our spouse, we open up the door for the sin of sexual immorality to come shipwreck our lives. Yes we can always ask for forgiveness from the sin we do. Yes everyone sins at some point during their lifetime. But it’s still not excusable to WILLINGLY participate in acts that are not pleasing to God. If you adopt a sexually promiscuous lifestyle and connect with people sexually OUTSIDE of the marriage bed, not only are you hurting God’s heart…not only disrespecting the will of our Lord….you are spiritually and physically opening up yourself to spirits that mean you no good.

If you’re reading this and you are in a sexually active relationship right now; have a talk with your significant other about stopping (or at least easing out of having) sex. This will allow you to TRULY get to know them because keeping it ALLLLLLL the way real, we tend to look over and deal with some mess for the sake of our physical relationships. I’m just being honest! If you say you don’t then you’re lying to yourself and whoever else you tell that to!

Though I didn’t wait for marriage to have sex, I spent an entire year getting to know the guy I was certain I’d spend my life with — without having sex. That’s how I knew I loved him FOR REAL. There was nothing distracting me. Unfortunately distance and other factors caused us to break up, but I am almost certain that if we started our relationship off with sex, we’d still be in some hyper dysfunctional relationship now! What I’m trying to say is sex is worth the wait. I’ve been on both sides of the fence, and I’d rather experience physical intimacy with someone I know I’d have the rest of my life to spend growing with. Sex within marriage is a gift of a deep connection from God — don’t mess it up by getting tied to a demon.

– Be Blessed, Joc

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Sex Demons & Soul Ties: What are YOU Allowing Into Your Life?

  1. 1308ginger

    I am forever guilty.
    I believe and love God and I want to do the right thing.
    Me and my husband did this and we got married last year. Our marriage is terrible. My husband has a bad reputation of using women for sex and ditching them when he gets bored with them. I am guilty for not researching his past. He talked me into living with him before marriage. He has already picked out his next girl and I just found out.
    I need deliverance…
    My marriage needs deliverance….I need a miracle in our life

    • I really appreciate you being so transparent because I’m sure you’ve helped someone reading this post more than you know. Secondly even though we’ve never met, I just said a prayer of restoration and strength for you and for your marriage. The positive point is that you recognize where you may have made a decision before consulting the Holy Spirit. The even BETTER thing is that God can do His work in your life. I’m not sure how that will come to pass, but just know I truly believe God will give you double for your trouble. I know it sounds overused, but I really believe that. Somehow all the negative things holding your marriage and your happiness right now will ultimately propel you into greater! Your story will be able to help SOMEONE! Keep thinking positive thoughts, giving “the hand” to toxic ones, and know that you will be better in the end!

  2. True believer

    I think that I may have been a victim of a sex demon and have unwanted soul ties let me explain. I have been in a new relationship for 2 years. During the 2 years I have felt like something is not quite right between us but I have been unable to end the relationship.
    He is a very nice guy and definitely does more around the house and for me than my ex-partner of 19 years ever did. However I keep feeling that something is wrong with our relationship. People tell me that it is because I am not accustomed to being treated well but I am sure that it is more than that.
    I am a spiritual person with great faith however I noticed that I have not been feeling as connected to The Father as when I was single or in my previous 19 year relationship. My new partner lead a very promiscuous lifestyle before we met although I do not think he is still leading that lifestyle now, he talks a lot about his sexual escapades with past partners and I sometimes feel that our relationship is purely sexual as we dont share many other common interests. When I mentioned that I was not feeling as connected to The Father as I did when I was single he said that it happens when you join a new relationship.and not to worry about it.
    But I am worried and need devine intervention before I commit to spending any more tkme with this guy as he keeps talking about marriage.

    • Regretful that you have been going through so much. One of the things (and I know from personal experience) that exposed you to potential spiritual danger was having sex before marriage. I know first hand the desire of feeling close and getting to know whoever you’re dating, but God was thinking practical when He had that highlighted in the bible. ( see 1 Corinthians 7:1-40 and Hebrews 13:4 )

      Secondly it’s very possible that whatever soul ties your current partner has connecting you to him are taking up your mental space and too much of your time. I believe you’re right in saying that half of the time you spend dealing with your partner, is probably time you could be spending growing yourself with spending time with God. I dated a guy who was promiscuous before me and it took me quite a bit for me to finally break free from him. After I was finally (through God’s help and strength and the support of loved ones) I came to find out he was cheating on me ANYWAY. So in essence I saved myself more trouble in the long run. Don’t listen to what your partner tells you about the “first time jitters” — that does not exist! Like anyone in his position, he doesn’t want to lose you, and will tell you just about anything to keep you close to him.
      TRUST MEEEEE someone who TRULY loves you, truly cares for you, and is truly worth dating is someone who will draw you CLOSER to God…not away. He should be wanting to pray with and for you when you have hard times. He should respect your decision to hold off on physical intimacy while you sort yourself out, he should respect you enough to offer to help you look up scriptures or devotions that will help you ease your mind.
      This is my opinion, but looking from the outside in (I know how hard it can be actually having feelings involved on the inside) — you should not marry him until some things change.
      #1 Stop physical intimacy. If you feel like you absolutely HAVE to do something, leave it to limited kissing and general hugs. Anything else is too tempting.
      #2 Google bible verses dealing with what God desires for us dealing with marriage, sex, and indecision
      #3 Go to your pastor or a spiritually mature person you trust and tell them how you feel. They can help you by praying genuine prayers and help hold you accountable as you figure out what you want to do about marriage.
      #4 If you and your partner are cohabiting, find a way move, stay at someone else’s house, or limit your ‘intimate’ time together until you can figure things out.

      At the end of the day, we all are wonderful just as we are, and it’s much easier to be single, than to be in a relationship and always wonder. Hope this help!

  3. Very earnest and honest read…Yet wonderfully true! Enjoyed it and shared it with my friends,family and co-workers.

  4. InChristAlone

    Hi,

    Whilst I agree with some of the content in your article, I’m sorry but I do question some of your “advice”. I felt you gave “True Believer” a half-baked truth! What she needs to do is prayerfully cut off from this man. Saying things like your #1 point is a contradiction. To STOP physical intimacy includes ALL physical contact, I.e. Kissing, hugging, touching bearing in mind that she is NOT married to this man. This is another thing that surprises me, this lady has literally pointed out that she is cohabiting/living with someone who is NOT her husband – this is a sin to begin with and already, the foundation of the relationship is weak, messed up and sinful. Yet, you didn’t address this, rather you were suggesting ways to almost “kiss the situation better”. The Bible says in John 8:32 KJV; “And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you FREE.”
    I was concerned about the watered-down advice you’re giving to what I felt was a serious matter. Please do not take offence.

    I pray the LORD helps us all. GOD bless 🙂

    • I appreciate your feedback. I am unashamed of the gospel of Christ and it wasn’t my intention to come off watered down or ineffective. I’m aware however that Jesus Christ was the Lion AND the Lamb so I was trying to give the young lady what God’s Word says in a practical everyday response. I’m wise enough to know that I can’t automatically expect everyone to be able to spiritually understand what God’s Word says; so taking a cue from Christ’s parables, I was giving what I believed was a good practical, Word based response. But again, I do appreciate your view and willingness to point out where you could see use of a bit more Word.

      • Kimberly

        I can attest to the truth in this article. I have been a true follower of Christ for 15 years now and celibate for 5 years prior to this two month encounter I just ended today. I always wondered in the back of mind if sex is really that bad or if my mate had to be as strong in Christ as I am. Both of those questions were answered with the quickness!!! The bible says how can two walk together unless they agree? The sadest part of all this is I can’t believe I fell victim to this mess. This guy is a closet drinker, and just so so far from God. That is not how he projected his image at all. The biggest shock is that even after God revealed to me that this is NOT the one, I had a very hard time ending it. WHY???? That has never been an issue for me. I prayed about it and “soul tie” is what I got. Please, please,please…just wait. It is so not worth the heartache and trouble. Christ loves us and only says these things for our good.

      • I’ll say amen to that!! Many times (I was much in a similar situation as you) you wonder “why is it so hard?!” — and we don’t realize there are practical reasons for waiting until marriage for sex. Not saying life would be perfect, but it will be a whole lot simpler! I know you are glad (like I am) that God forgives and allows us to start over!

    • Sunshine

      Powerful and eye -opening. I was thinking the same thing. Not saying she is a bad person, but I am saying stand and tell the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. That is how we will become free. I am a single woman, and I do not want anything sugar coated because I want to know how can I be free and stay free of these sexual sins. Thanks so much!! God help us all!!! I have stopped dating because I don’t want a man asking me for sex. This has been a battle for me. I won’t to be a spiritual virgin for Jesus!!! God bless 😄😆

  5. Hey Joc!
    how are you? let me start by saying i love your post and i truly believe that soul ties exist.
    i unfortunately lost my virginity last year to someone who was a ‘former ‘bro’. we genuinely liked eachother but he would also talk about his marathon sex life in the past tense. unfortunately when we had sex i didn’t have a personal relationship with Christ, i didn’t even believe in Christianity that much. i suffered with guy after we had sex. it was horrible but what i can say is that there was always a disconnect from him. he was always isolated, painfully shy and pretty much dead on the inside. He was worn out from giving so many parts of himself to casual sex partners. i can imagine how many ties he has.
    BUT by His Grace I got saved this year, I got baptized both water and Holy Spirit. My spirit of discernment was confirmed so even back then when i suspected something was wrong between us- it was.
    This guy was my first and i broke the soul ties however- I still love him and would like a chance with a saved/delivered/born again version of him. i do pray for him. i would NEVER fornicate again
    i know a few girls who also wish the same for their boyfriends and there is a lady at church who has an amazing testimony (i.e her n her now husband went from cohabiting losers to powerful children of the Kingdom)
    Me and this guy have had zero contact for over 6 months now and I would really love for him to meet Jesus for himself. Please advise me and pray for and just …yeah:(

    • Hey I’m about a month late replying but better late than never! Thank you first of all for even reading my blog — we can all share God through being candid and transparent about our experiences. You never know who is going through the same thing! Next I want to wish you a HUGE congratulations on accepting Christ as your Savior and getting saved. That’s one of the most important — if not THE most important – decision we can ever make in life and that is definitely something to be celebrated; I’m so excited for you! Now getting into what you shared, in Matthew 12:43-45 Jesus states, ““When the unclean spirit has gone out of a person, it passes through waterless places seeking rest, but finds none. 44Then it says, ‘I will return to my house from which I came.’ And when it comes, it finds the house empty, swept, and put in order. 45Then it goes and brings with it seven other spirits more evil than itself, and they enter and dwell there, and the last state of that person is worse than the first. So also will it be with this evil generation.” — SO BASICALLY He said, once you get free from something or someone leading you to sin, don’t put yourself in a situation where you can go back to your old lifestyle because it’ll be even HARDER to get out the next time. I would suggest (from what Jesus said and off personal experience) that you don’t need to contact your ex. ESPECIALLY while you’re healing and on a beautiful life track. Satan SAW you on that day you gave your life to Christ and he was DEFINITELY hating on you. For REAL! I bet he said “woah woah woah, what’s going on here?! What happened to having sex with your ex and building up these soul ties?! I gotta get you back into the world on my side so you can come on to hell when I’m done with you.” SO what does he do?? Activates those soul ties you built up over time with your ex to make you FEEL like you’re in love when you’re probably really not. He is most likely playing on your emotions and deep connections you formed each time you had sex — and I’m not saying that your ex can’t change and you two won’t end up together but for right now, you need to pray for him and keep it moving. Satan is trying to trick you back into your old lifestyle — I know because it almost happened to me! Before I began dating the wonderful man of God (who is also celibate) I am now, my last relationship was a disaster. After I broke up with him and declared I wasn’t having premarital sex any more, the devil started up . I didn’t really understand soul ties as much back then but I felt them. I felt sorry for my ex (even though he cheated on ME which is what gave me the strength to finally break up with him) . He would still try to get me back by sending flowers to my job and leaving letters at our mutual friend’s house for me. He even started telling folks about how he was going to church more. What I thought was him trying to get right with God, was actually satan working THROUGH him to try to pull me back into the lifestyle. It wasn’t long before my ex’s TRUE colors showed and once he realized that I was serious about my new walk with Christ and serious about not having sex, he dropped all communication! I would dare say the same thing would happen to you if you allowed YOUR ex to come back into your life. Give it some years, focus on YOU and YOUR walk with Christ. TRUST ME… celibacy is MUCH easier when you’re single and focused on yourself because when you start dating again, you will need to lean and depend on what you learned being BY YOURSELF to keep you when you get into another relationship again. I am grateful for the self control and grace I’ve learned in the 5 years it took me to FINALLY break free of all of the soul ties I accumulated by having premarital sex with my ex — but NOW that God has seen I can do it and I’m spiritually ready … He has gifted me with a boyfriend/fiance who not only loves and cares for me, but respects me AND has his own covenant of celibacy with God. So we hold EACH OTHER accoutable and it’s a beautiful thing. I will definitely pray for you and ask that God strengthen you to stand strong in Him and not fall back into the trap of being with your ex or feeling sorry for him — God’s got him and will work on him in due time. You just focus on being the woman of God the Lord has for you to be! I’m excited for your future!! Keep in touch! – Joc

  6. Scott carter

    You give alot of watered down advice ,jesus says whatever causes you to sin to cut it of from your self ,repent ,sexual sin is a sin that if lived in will send you to hell its a sin commited against the temple of the holy spirit ,are you even a christian ?

    • Your opinion is just that Scott…your opinion. If you read carefully I said that if you did not wait until marriage for sex you DO have a chance at being redeemed once you accept the saving grace of Christ and STOP what you’re doing. I also made clear that sex outside of marriage is not in the will of God. This is biblical — Christ came so that we would NOT be condemned by the law, but that His grace will cause us to FLEE from sin. Sometimes it takes people longer to come out… I hope you know that our enemy Satan tries his best to keep them in bondage. I made clear in my post that those engaging in sex before marriage and becoming victims of soul ties acquired by fornication have to change and quit living a life of sin. Perhaps my language is what is tripping you up but nevertheless I AM speaking with the heart of Christ. Christ spoke in parables because worldy people (who didn’t understand the things of the Spirit) could only absorb and understand His lessons with practical examples. That is what I did with this post …. give spiritual, scripture based advice via a practical method. Perhaps you are more fire and brimstone …. that is YOUR choice, but Jesus dwells in my heart and I do EVERYTHING by the guidance of The Holy Spirit. I am at (shalom) peace with how I wrote this post. I appreciate your input, it’s just your opinion on delivery. Ps. For you to question my Christianity was not done so in a spirit of love and grace. You may want to pray that God works on your heart and I will pray that He deals with you on that. A harsh word stirs up anger…but a soft word turns away wrath. … gentleness is not a fruit of the spirit for nothing.

  7. Diana Elizabeth Guaraldi

    Hi Joc, I feel like this is the story of my life… Every time I get into a relationship, it seems like that same familiar spirit is there, and uses every partner I have to communicate the same message to… Like I’m cursed or something… In some instances, I barely made it out with my life, it was so bad! I have intentionally become celibate, and have been for the last five months; I even stopped masturbating, because whatever it was that was preying on me was using that as a way to feed on my energy… Creepy. Now, I’m in a new relationship, but again, the guy says things sometimes that sound identical as the last guy, like “I want to run away with you”, for instance… I’m really into this guy, and it’s way deeper than just sexual attraction… I would really like to be married, but I fear making another mistake…I wonder sometimes if I’m even supposed to have a mate… #Frustrated -By the way, along the way, I have become quite the prayer warrior, and I believe the deliverance prayers that I prayed while I was in rehab helped to loose a lot of the the things I was carrying around…. The oddest part is, these sexual entanglements weren’t a total loss, because I received also the energetic gifts fro each person that I was intimate with…If they were talented in a certain area, then I would receive that talent. There’s more, but I’ll save it for when I receive a response from you.

    • Hey! I’m not sure why this took so long to show up in my comments feed but I found it! Yes, there are spirits that mean us no good and that DEFINITELY recognize one another! They may come in different packages, but they’re all the same. Sounds like you have had the epiphany God wants us to have …. that our sole and primary purpose is to honor Him so He can bless us with amazing opportunities and blessings. I honestly believe that when I was sexually active, there were blessings God didn’t allow me to have because He saw I wasn’t ready because I was in bondage to sex. Once I decided to stop it all and become celibate — no lie, doors started swinging open like nobody’s business! I appreciate the fact that you mentioned you stopped masturbating as well. A lot of my friends who are celibate “tease” me for not masturbating but what they don’t realize is that it’s basically the same thing! Those past sexual partners pop in your mind, or fantasies about SOMEBODY come up and that’s STILL a form of bondage…. it’s INTERNAL and EXTERNAL sin because your mind isn’t free and even though it’s your hand, etc — you’re still experiencing sexual intimacy. THat’s a whole ‘nother level too because without realizing it, by masturbating you’re making it hard for your future spouse to please you because they’re not in your head…you’re essentially setting a bar of “perfection” that they can never reach and it’s not fair to them. Getting to the last part of your comment regarding the increase in prayer..that’s wonderful and I hope many more people can get closer to God while waiting for marriage. You show how something meant for your harm can turn out for good!

  8. Daily Life of a Pastor's Wife

    LOVED the last comment – “If He ain’t Prayed Up, Don’t be Laid Up!” haha!
    I first learned of Soul Ties a few years back before my husband and I got into the ministry. I love blogs like this that get this information out on a different level other than in the church. A lot of times we think what the pastor preaches about it just churchy, or religious stuff, but this IS REAL. Thanks for sharing.

    • So glad you enjoyed this! For those of us who have had experiences with soul ties (or ANY hardship for that matter) we know the lessons we get from the Bible are not “churchy” for the sake of being “churchy” or serious; but it really does help us lead a solid, healthy life and experience it like we need to! God knew and still knows what He’s doing…that’s why He’s…God! =)

  9. pat

    I was really giving up on being a virgin but reading this made me cry n has given me reason to be more patient.m 30 already n nobody wants to date me without having sex.i really thank God that I came across this piece.atleast som1 out there still sees virginity as something worth keepin.thank u dear.may God bless u

    • Thank you so much for commenting and sharing your thoughts. That’s why we’re all here together …. to help encourage one another because it gets hard out here! I’m months away from 30 and I can say I applaud you and am encouraged by you for honoring your body enough to stay a virgin. Truth is it IS challenging out here, but you have to believe that there if you pray to God to send you someone JUST FOR YOU who will honor you, He will allow your paths to cross. Just stay ready and keep your spiritual eyes open because they’ll probably come when you least expect it and in the package, you’re not expecting! Praying for you!

      • pat

        Thank u somuch.n I really love d way u approached that person who doesn’t seem to like ur post at all by always launching an attack.u don’t know how much ur words have encouraged ppl in dis world where ppl turn d word of God upside down to suit there sins.may God bless u with more wisdom n strength to carry on.no body is perfect but with the knowledge of God in u,even ur imperfection has changed n encourage many to be whole again. God bless u.

Leave a Reply

