I Wouldn’t Tell – PC4M Spoken Word Piece by Poet J”O”

Did you watch every second like I did, hanging on to every bit of composure you had; trying not to snap out loud in public?!

When I said I was stone faced silent at the end of this piece…I mean it! This is one of THE most POWERFUL pieces/testimonies I’ve heard in a while! If you’ve read my blog, you already know where I stand on this homosexuality, grace, and all the above. If you know this, then you know that while homosexuality was never my thing, premarital sex (aka fornication) was. I’ve been free of it and celibate going on 6 years. I can vouch that whatever YOUR vice is…you can be delivered from it. 

229008_slider-istock_000017949870large1Because sin is in the world, and we are born into a world where it exists, we are often attacked my various spirits and temptations early on in life. No one is born a hoe. No one is born homosexual. No one is born a drug addict — you can be predisposed to it because of how your early upbringing is….but never born with it. It’s a choice. Most every decision we are confronted with daily is a choice.

I am simply in awe of this guy’s story though. The fact that GRACE carried him through his struggle until he could get free is just borderline breathtaking. God is SO good and will help those who want help. Even if all you can muster out is a ‘Jesus’ or ‘Help’ — that’s enough for God to dispatch His angels to lift you up from the pit of willful sin you’ve been living in. Some people won’t agree with this and think that they are fine…but that’s just because their hearts have been hardened.

If you read about the times in the bible where God hardens the heart (ie/ Pharaoh and the Red Sea) you’ll see that God does not MAKE these people’s hearts hard and cold, but yet took His hand of love off of them. 229008_slider-istock_000017949870large1

You see if we as God’s children keep acting like we’re big and bad enough to do whatever we want and keep denying God, then He will throw up His hands and say “fine…I’m not going to FORCE you to love Me and follow my commandments.” I am not lying to you when I say THIS IS SO REAL! I remember the VERY moment I felt God taking His hand off of me. I was hanging with some people I had no business hanging around, and partaking in activities that a Christian had no business partaking in. Someone said to me “You don’t have to do this if you don’t want to. [We] want you to, but we know you [saved] and all.”  — my reply was this:

I’m grown. I know exactly what I’m doing.

BOOM. My life changed forever. God began removing His hand from my life and I hit ROCK bottom…I mean below sea level bottom…dirt in my mouth bottom. That’s a TERRIBLE feeling knowing that you don’t have God’s ultimate protection any more. I thought freedom was living life the way I wanted to, doing anything I felt like doing — but that’s not freedom at all. It was actually a form of mental bondage. Naivete at it’s greatest.

229008_slider-istock_000017949870large1So I will close with this… again, whatever your vice is, it doesn’t have to be one. You can be free of it. There are some of you reading this who are totally fine with actively living a sinful / worldly lifestyle and hey, that’s between you and God to work out on judgement day. BUT I know what the word of God says, and I believe that every page is God breathed and YWH inspired. It’s nothing to play with and is just as relevant today as it’s ever been. Live wisely. Be free. Choose freedom.

1 Corinthians 6:9 Or do you not know that the unrighteousb will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality,c 10 nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. 11 And such were some of you. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.

1 Corinthians 6:15 Do you not know that your bodies are members of Christ? Shall I then take the members of Christ and make them members of a prostitute? Never! 16 Or do you not know that he who is joinedd to a prostitute becomes one body with her? For, as it is written, “The two will become one flesh.” 17 But he who is joined to the Lord becomes one spirit with him. 18 Flee from sexual immorality. Every other sine a person commits is outside the body, but the sexually immoral person sins against his own body.19 Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own,20 for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

– Be blessed, Joc

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Wouldn’t Tell – PC4M Spoken Word Piece by Poet J”O”

  1. I believe totally in the Bible and that’s that.Homosexuality is a sin,period!

Leave a Reply

